Tuesday, May 8, 2012

MEET the Design Team!!

Hello and welcome once again to THE GAME!

It is My pleasure to introduce my AWESOME DESIGN TEAM. 

I want to let you all know that many of my DT has never been on one before, I invited people especially new to DTs as to get some new names out there. I further want you all to know that most of the DT have some form of illness, disease or physical issues. We are mostly disabled....but we are also ABLE!! That is what matters. :)  One of our DT is completely blind, she so amazes me...she knits, does simple papercrafting and takes her own photos!

Please meet all these great gals, their blog list is on the left. Then come back this Sunday May 13th for our first challenge. Thank you!!

Anita Kejriwal
I'm Anita Kejriwal from Kolkata, India. I'm married 19 years and have two loving children aged 16 -girl and 4 1/2 -boy. People often ask me why such a big gap between the two kids. Well, after having my daughter I had a gyn. problem which took so many years to get corrected.
I live in a big joint family and there is something or other going on all the time, so I'm always busy. 
I'm a passionate crafter but also love to cook and shop.I started paper crafting since my kiddie days bit serious paper crafting started only 2 years back when I hit upon an ATC blog and since then, there is no looking back. Can You Believe it! Two years back, I did not know, what are distress inks, or stamping or a blog. Then with the help of few friends I made my blog and started posting my work. And its been two years and I have 214 followers!! I've also been DT in several blogs and I love my job.

My passion is punch craft. I have about 60 punch bunch punches and some Martha Stewart punches and intend to buy more when my pocket will allow. I am into quilling also. Another passion is scrapbooking. To date I've made about 60 scrapbooks but none of them are similar.  My dream is to have a small craft store.  I am determined to realize my dream one day.
Due to blogging, I've made many friends and love to visit other's blogs as well. I love traveling also and like to go to shop for craft supplies.



Chrislyn Sinconis

Hello, my name is Chrislyn. This is my first time working with a design team and I am so excited to be a part of The Game. Art has always been a part of my life. I enjoy fine art--(pastels, colored pencil, drawing and oil painting)--ceramics, airbrushing, crafts, digital art and photography. Most of my art and photography reflects my passion for nature and animals (and of course dogs). Another love of mine is Halloween and autumn, which again seems to find its way into my art and photography. 
I also enjoy reading, watching movies, hiking, dressing up for Halloween, anything paranormal and spending time with my fur and feathered babies. I live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest on five acres with my husband, six dogs ,one cat, four parrots and fifteen chickens. You can find me on my blog at 


June Macfarlane
Hi everyone, My name is June Macfarlane. I am 52 years old and I live with my husband in NE England. I am a mother of two and am a grandmother to 7 children. I am blessed with a lovely family and I adore my grand kids. In my previous career I was a diet consultant, writer and business partner of a weight loss business for 15 years. I am retired from work (2 years) with illness. I have arthritis in my spine, hips and knees and I have COPD. I am not in a wheelchair but occasionally flare ups make me unable to walk very far.
Currently I am caring for my parents too (with my lovely husband Sam who is such a blessing and does so much to help) My Mother has Alzheimers desease and is in the 'Middle stage' so she is still fairly active. My dad who was caring for her got Cancer last February and is terminal so now he is barely able to walk and can not care for my mum. We go every day and help with all the things needed.

Like many of us, I have always been creative but until the last 10 years ago, I put most of my creative energies into writing, mainly poetry and short prose.
Then I began card making, I liked it at first but it now is not my favourite craft. There are so many to choose from and I 'choose them all' I love anything arty and crafty but most of all I like to get messy with paint, ink, backgrounds, ATC's and journals. I have an absolute PASSION for art and for experimenting with all kinds of things, I love to mix media's that I haven't tried before or shouldn't go together and the more weird they are, the more I like it. My other obsession is with digital art. I have been creating digitally. I love to create digital scenes and I also love to alter old vintage images and create beautiful new ones. This lead to my creation of Dezinaworld which is a blog where I sell and give away digital images and collage sheets.
My Blog for my art is http://dezinaworld-junesartyretreat.blogspot.co.uk/


Sara Twycross
Hi everyone
My name is Sara Twycross I am 36 years old.  I live in Portland, Dorset, UK where I live with my husband Rob.  I have been crafting almost forever, I love to work with lace, paper, beads, flowers etc.  My favourite colour is purple and I love fairies and angels.  I am mainly vintage in style but I do like to try new themes and techniques.  I have been friends with Susan for quite a while now and am excited to be part of the game design team.  A great bunch of people! Hugs x, Sara
http://seaside-diaries-of-a-kimberline.blogspot.com/
 

Susan Guzy (owner)
Hi, my name is Susan or Sue (The name Guzy is pronounced GUZZY...it is Ukrainian) I'll be 52 in June. I've been married to Ron for 26+ years. Ron is 19 years older than I. It is marriage #2 for both of us. Ron has a son in San Diego who is 47. I have a daughter who will be 30 in Sept. and is heading off to graduate School in GA. in July. Together we have a son who will be 26 on 5/9, and a daughter who will be 25 on 7/6.  I am an MRI Technologist by profession and degree, but am now 100% disabled. Ron is a Postal worker (which is how we met)  We live in the woods on almost 5 acres at the Jersey Shore, just inside the GREAT PINE BARRENS, which has the largest aquafir of the world, supposedly. I have a black Calico (or tourtise shell) named "Pretty", 2 geese (all that is left of our poultry and fowl flock) and the grand-dog "Pico" and grand-cat "Caesar"(He is a Polydactyl..having an extra digit on both front paws) sharing my home/land.

I have been a "creator" and an "artist" all my life, since I was able to hold a pencil and a crayon...sadly I dropped out of art classes in College, because everyone in my classes were HEADS above me in talent, and my teacher was MEANLY critical.  I have done every needle craft I can think of other than knitting and tatting. I have painted with oils (my preference) acrylics and watercolors (would like to work with these more). I used to sew WAAY back when it was Mama-to-be for the first time, and mama and daughter #1   making clothes etc.  I dabbled in rubber stamping many years ago, when I was doing some other crafts...folk, country, wood etc. I love to cook, bake and "Can and Preserve" though since becoming disabled this all has been cut waay back.

In 2001 I was invited to a CREATIVE MEMORIES demo, and starting buying and stockpiling tools and paper. I did not make a full L/O for another year. I was a FULLY HOOKED scrapbooker...from then it was a very easy transition into other paper crafts.  I went to a STAMPIN' UP stamp camp...and was hooked on that also. I became a demo and was one for 5 years. During that time I was introduced to ARTIST TRADING CARDS...and that was SOOO awesome, as It brought back my love of collage from teenage years, and abstract art, and now this wonder they call mixed-media!


Tori Zigler
I'm Tori, and I'm a blind Nature Witch, published writer and vegetarian. What is a Nature Witch? It's an Eclectic Pagan, but I personally prefer to call myself a "Nature Witch"... Not that it really matters. Anyway, I was born in South Wales, spent some time living in Canada, and am now living in a town near the sea in the South East of England with my Canadian husband, Kelly, a Black Labrador named Willow Moonshadow, and a West Highland White Terrier named Castellan Keroberous. I'm currently juggling the responsibilities of being an author, a homemaker and a member of "The Game" design team, as well as doing other crafts for my own enjoyment. So far this is proving both successful and fun! I have Congenital Glaucoma (which just means I was born with the eye condition "Glaucoma") and have been completely blind since I was about 23 years old, although, I've had vision problems my entire life. Personality wise I feel I'm a combination of Hermione and Luna from the Harry Potter books and movies; Hermione's thirst for knowledge and love of books, combined with Luna's wandering mind and alternative way of looking at the world. A few people have told me in the past that they agree with that description of my personality, so I feel I'm justified in using it.  The main things I enjoy doing are writing (poetry, short stories, blog posts... I'm not fussed), reading, various crafts (mostly cardmaking and knitting, with others thrown in from time to time) and baking. I also enjoy listening to music, watching movies and some TV shows, and will occasionally join in with roleplaying or figure gaming sessions with my hubby and/or my Dad and some friends.

11 comments:

Anita Kejriwal said...

What a start!! Welcome aboard everyone!!!

Toriz said...

Nice to meet everyone! :)

Jan Hennings said...

Sounds like a fun challenge blog :) Congrats to all the DT members and a special woot-woot to my buddy June :)

Miranda said...

well I'm very curious to see what the DT comes up with and what the challenges are like...hardly can wait
good luck to you all
hugs
Miranda

blackdragon said...

Good luck and best wishes to everyone... i look forward to the 1st challenge.
BDx

Sara said...

great to meet you all, looking forward to the first challenge. Good luck everyone. Hugs Sara

Steph said...

Sounds like this will be a great challenge blog. Looks like an awesome DT, can't wait for the challenges to begin :)

Dezinaworld said...

looks fabulous with all the Bio's Susan. thank you so much for having me on your team. Its going to be so much fun and very different !
Thanks for the lovely woot-woot Jan hehe x
hugs June x

Susan said...

We're moving right along :) this will be great!
Susan

Chrislyn said...

So looking forward to tomorrow and the coming weeks working with a great DT. Thank you Susan for this opportunity AND being sooo patient answering my endless questions!!

See you all tomorrow!!
Chrislyn

Ally White Cat said...

Thank you susan for guiding me here..oh wow how wonderful.
susan s.